Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (203) 743-6761 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

PinterestFollow Us On Pinterest! FREE IN-HOME CONSULTATION
Click here!

Zemel's TV & Appliance Reviews

review rating

We have purchased a number of appliances from Zemel's over the years - two dishwashers, a top loading washing machine, a commercial washer/dryer combination, and most recently a through-the wall air conditioner. Their sales people have been very accommodating, their delivery folks have been courteous and done a good job (in the case of the commercial washer/dryer combo which had to fit in a tight spot they did an amazing job!), and all the appliances have performed well.

Google Icon  Candace Benyei  5/15/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience! We really appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Zemels has great prices and a very knowledgable staff. John knew everything there was to know about appliances and was very helpful in selecting what was right for our home. Highly recommend!

Google Icon  Jordana Ciarcia  4/9/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers â?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Knowledgeable, professional, and easy to do business with

Google Icon  John Krieger  4/5/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Outstanding service, Excellent value and great selection

Google Icon  Louis C  4/5/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Where most people will only deal with an appliance retailer once every 10 to 20 years, as a home builder and contractor I deal with Zemels on a monthly or semi-monthly basis. They are very easy to work with, have GREAT pricing, the latest products, the best brands, excellent delivery & customer representatives, are locally owned and members of our community. I like knowing who I am buying from and who I am dealing with and like that every dollar I spend goes right back into the local community, employing neighbors and supporting our local charities. After the sale, the service doesn't stop. If something shows up damaged, it's handled immediately. If a product has an issue, they often call the service in themselves. You may buy something at a big box store and you may think you are getting a better deal - but you really aren't - Zemels is worth the visit!

Google Icon  Chris Haggerty  4/5/2018

Thank you so much Chris! This means the world to us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Zemel's is amazing! After speaking with numerous companies and waiting almost two months for a dishwasher, Zemel's came highly recommended. Luis V. is incredibly knowledgable and arranged delivery the very next day! I will never shop anywhere else for appliances.

Google Icon  Stacey Payne  2/25/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers â?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Professional knowledgeable courteous.....what a pleasure and such a drastic difference between this store and the big box stores where they know very little about their product and inventory.

Google Icon  JoAnn Tangney  2/5/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us! We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have purchased many appliances from Zemel’s for my investment properties and for my personal home. Their prices are always competitive and their honest, friendly customer service makes you forget you’re in a big city - you get that welcoming small town vibe as soon as you walk through the doors. Many of the same people have worked there for a long time and it’s nice to see the same faces each time I go back. They are knowledgeable and straightforward with me and I trust them. Plus, this store is owned and operated by a local family and I believe you should always support local businesses over big box stores.

Google Icon  kathleen palmer  2/3/2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It means so much to us, and we are glad you had a great experience with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very friendly and helpful folks Service and delivery is very professional and prompt!

Google Icon  Sigita Wallace  2/2/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

When you shop with Zemel's you will find consistent, knowledgeable, honest and friendly service . Ron, Jeff, John and all of their support staff are great. I highly recommend checking them out. I have a great experience each time.

Google Icon  Kim Johnson  10/3/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very Pleased with the sales staff and the delivery and Setup of our new kitchen appliances. Thanks Again Jeff.

Google Icon  Richard Arena  8/29/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service they knew all the products I was looking for.

Google Icon  Sean Matta  8/3/2017

Thank you Sean Matta!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gave very accurate information and super helpful. Plus the prices beat anyone else I contacted.

Google Icon  Emily Raitt  8/7/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Zemel's has always been a reliable and friendly local source for appliances.

Google Icon  Craig Mitchell  7/17/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

We would like to thank Zemel's and especially Salesman "Jeff" for their exceptionally professional manner in dealing with a problem we had with a microwave we recently purchased from Zemel's. This experience left a very positive impression about Zemel's to my wife and I. We will definitely be doing business with Zemel's again.

Google Icon  Pete S  2/13/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Zemel's has definitely won me as a lifelong customer! When my husband & I remodeled our kitchen, we bought a entire appliance package from Zemels. The salesman & owner, Jon, was beyond knowledgeable and professional. After having all the appliance about 12 months, I called to ask for some service info for Electrolux; Zemels was more helpful than the Electrolux customer service dept. Another few months the problems were still not resolved and Electrolux was giving us the run around (at this point the dishwasher had only worked a collective 6 months out of the 15 months were owned it). I called Zemels to ask for a sales rep's name. They told me to document & send any copies of what had transpired over the past 15 months & would be happy to intervene. WIth in a month, we recieved call from Zemels telling us to come & pick out a new machine. Rhonda is an awesome customer service professional who handled the whole situation. She suggested that we look at the Bosch line of dishwashers. I'm happy to report that we have had our new dishwasher several months and are in love with it! (that is if you can be i love with a dishwasher!). Moral of the story: Do buy from Zemels, Don't buy Elextrolux, Do buy Bosch!

Google Icon  Gail Plaut  2/20/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers â?? thank you.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great staff very knowledgeable about all appliances or products in stock prices are better than all other places I shopped

Google Icon  Louis a  6/7/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Professional, knowledgeable, honest and helpful. Jeff was our salesman and he took his time to show us many different models of stoves/ovens and answered any and all questions that we had. The prices are better than any one else in the area as well. I will not buy an appliance any where else.

Google Icon  Dana Montefusco  6/11/2017

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very happy with everything about Zemel' s. Selection, pricing, sales, delivery, customer service, everything has been excellent. Highly recommended.

Google Icon  Tom Karlsen  6/13/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Knowledgeable sales staff and excellent customer service keep me coming back whenever I need something. It is a pleasure doing business here.

Google Icon  Connie Palumbo  6/13/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Good

Google Icon  Rosemarie & Joseph Feichtl  6/15/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

This is our second experience with Zemels. The best staff, great selection and prices just like the big box guys. Highly recommend.

Google Icon  Lesley Poulton  6/20/2017

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

I phoned in my order for a dishwasher and did not visit the store physically. Their website had the information I needed and I phone in to ask a few questions and placed the order on the phone. Delivery & installation went smoothly and was very reasonably priced.

Google Icon  Trang Smith  7/1/2017

We're honored Trang Smith chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

Already a Zemel's TV & Appliance customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Zemel's TV & Appliance.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Angie's List Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Zemel's TV & Appliance